Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Issues related to hyperlinks and web site navigation.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/links.html
Post Reply
oldwebman
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:04 pm

Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by oldwebman » Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:23 pm

I prefer to have some of the previous versions of Web Builder separate from each other so I can make occasional minor changes to a page in an old website without a major update to the site. Websites that I am currently working on I update. After adding Version 14.2.2 to my computer, I loaded a V12 project and then saved and renamed it into a new Version 14 sub folder (C:\Users\Alan\Documents\WYSIWYG Web Builder 14). All seems to be OK. However my first task was to add an overlay menu to a page and, although they display correctly on the design screen, the background colours disappear when previewed and the menu reverts to black. Other existing menus are fine. Could the problem be my choice of program system folder?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17608
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by Pablo » Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:39 pm

I do not think this is related to the system folder.
Maybe there are other conflicting settings on the page?
Like custom script or third party extensions?

Note that the current version is 14.3.3

bkjohns
 
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by bkjohns » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:34 am

Are you referring to the rectangle with the hamburger icon? If so, that color is changed with the Button option. That got me the first time I used it.

oldwebman
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:04 pm

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by oldwebman » Wed Mar 27, 2019 7:17 am

Thanks Pablo. I copied the overlay menu and pasted it into another page and then it's colours displayed correctly. I will investigate which culprit is causing the problem!

Verdi
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 9:40 am

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by Verdi » Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:43 pm

Hi,
I have exactly the same problem with the Overlay Menu.
It is possible for example to change the button color with the editor, the new color is then visible. But in the browser preview the old color (the default color) is shown. The browser preview shows always the default colors, no way to change any of them.
What's the problem?
Kind regards, Verdi.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17608
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by Pablo » Sun Mar 31, 2019 8:57 pm

Did you change the color in the default view, not in a breakpoint?
The overlay menu button style is not responsive so it should be set in the default view.

Verdi
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 9:40 am

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by Verdi » Mon Apr 01, 2019 9:30 pm

Hi Pablo,
I did change the colors in a break point. I need the Overlay Menu only in a break point so I need also to change the colors in the corresponding view. It would be inconvenient to change the state of the Overlay Menu every time before a color change.
Kind regards
Verdi

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17608
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Unable to change Overlay Menu colours

Post by Pablo » Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:01 am

I did change the colors in a break point. I need the Overlay Menu only in a break point so I need also to change the colors in the corresponding view.
You will need to change the color in the default view, because otherwise the style will not be applied to the default style sheet.

Post Reply