Responsive Menu

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
samcim
 
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:31 pm

Responsive Menu

Post by samcim » Sun Oct 06, 2019 11:40 pm

Hi Pablo,

I'm Working on a website, Trying to make a Responsive Menu, Link: https://flashmedia.com/platinum/fly.php
I'm currently using the "Themeable menu" Extension.
I'm having a hard time figuring out how to display in Responsive view menu slide-down text to show to the Left Side of the screen, Please See Images Below

I'm trying to keep the menu on the same line as the logo, so I have set the Breakpoint to 50,

This is how its Currently displayed
Image


This is how I would like it to be displayed,
Image


I went over all the settings, I couldn't figure it out. Would you know how I can do it with this extension, or if there are any other extensions that can do what I'm trying to achieve?

Thank You!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18011
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu

Post by Pablo » Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:01 am

In the properties of the themeable menu you can set an image, this will keep the logo on the same line.

samcim
 
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:31 pm

Re: Responsive Menu

Post by samcim » Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:55 am

Thanks, Pablo

Works now.

Maybe it would be a good idea to be able to adjust before the .ThemeableMenu .navbar-nav Padding

I had to add this HTML code to page:

Code: Select all

.ThemeableMenu .navbar-nav 
{
   padding-top: 20px;
   padding-bottom: 0px;
   padding-right: 0px;
   padding-left: 0px;
}
When adjusting properties setting, Each button becomes big, It would be a good idea to be able to add padding before the "navbar-nav"

Thanks Again!
Looking forward

Post Reply