Master pages/templates

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Provene

Master pages/templates

Post by Provene »

Hi, I'm a new WysiWyg builder. I am using your lovely product to help me with responsive web sites and finding it much easier than my previous HTML editor. I am stuck with the master pages/templates though. I am starting a site which has a lot of pages and I want to make sure I can edit and update the navigation across the site easily. I found the instructions on the above and have tried both the template pages and the master page, but neither seem to be updating the two pages I have created with them so far.

Can you help?

The pages are responding well: www.marketingconnections.biz/equinox but the first two menu items (original and hooves) should be linked.

The files (I think these are the files - I'm finding the 'filing' a bit tricky too!) https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ajq8DLQf9ED9hj1CJjs ... t?e=RI3P1c
Pablo

Re: Master pages/templates

Post by Pablo »

You have added the menu twice, on the master page and on the page itself.
The menu in the master page has links, the menu on the page (which overlap the master menu) does not.

Please remove the duplicated menu.
Provene

Post by Provene »

Many thanks for your prompt reply Pablo. I have removed the 'extra' menu as you say (no idea how that got there!) but I have added links to the hooves page and also to the 'home' page in the 320 version on the Master_page and these are not showing on the pages created with them. Should this be happening, or would it be better to use an embedded page for the navigation?