Menu jumps to the left which it is not supposed to...

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
User avatar
cadtec
 
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Menu jumps to the left which it is not supposed to...

Post by cadtec »

Hello all

I am using "Embedded Page" to embed a menu as a layer, whereby it is important that this menu is always visible, even when scrolling down. To do this, I activate the switch "Enable Affix".

If you now scroll down, the menu moves to the far left of the screen, which I don't want.

What do I have to do so that the menu does not move to the left but remains ALWAYS visible?

Here is a video where you can see how the menu jumps to the left edge of the screen: https://www.screencast.com/t/2ZXZde5h

Here is the project file: https://www.dropbox.com/s/am67s84a5724q8e/001.zip?dl=1

I am grateful for any tips.

Best regards,
André
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22164
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Menu jumps to the left which it is not supposed to...

Post by Pablo »

"Affix' only works if the menu is a direct child element of the page, because affix uses CSS "position:fixed".
So, an 'affixed' menu cannot be part of a layout grid, this will break the layout structure.

Alternatively, you can make the embedded page 'sticky' by adding this code between the head tags of Page HTML:

Code: Select all

<style>
#wb_EmbeddedPage1
{
   position: sticky !important;
   top: 0 !important;
}
</style>
User avatar
cadtec
 
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:12 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Menu jumps to the left which it is not supposed to...

Post by cadtec »

Hello Pablo

Perfect! It works.
Thanks again for this ingenious software and support!

Best regards,
André
Post Reply