Page 1 of 1

box for work with calendar

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 5:25 pm
by mathieu_bond
Hi this is my first post, sorry i m french and not best in english, but i was do some box for for with calendar, and sorry all comment are in french too:
1. edit box for full in with a calendar you can download here http://www.mathieuweb.fr/selecteur_date.zip
2. fonction in php to convert date in english format to french format and vice versa , you can download here : http://www.mathieuweb.fr/date_fr_eng.zip just use and call function
* date french to english : <?php $new_format = date_fr_eng ($date_to_convert) ; ?>
* date english to french : <?php $new_format = date_eng_fr ($date_to_convert) ; ?>
3. multifonction calendar:
* possible chose number of month to dispaly and all color can be set
* choose if user can select other month or year
* change color of day with some even store in a data base, and possible to filter with id_locataire and id_logement to dispaly the color of day
* for each number day in the calendar a link can be parameter to a other page with the date
** needed is php5, data base is not require if you don't want use it
for install : minimum parameter are :
* adresse_page_actuelle : full name of the page where is the script
* in start of page , better is write this too for keep the month and year selected <?php session_start(); ?>

you can download here :
http://www.mathieuweb.fr/calendrier.zip
Envoy and happy new year

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 7:50 pm
by mathieu_bond
Demo for the extension calendrier on this page http://www.mathieuweb.fr/calendrier/calendrier.php

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:43 am
by mathieu_bond
ok now he is too italiano compatible :wink: you can select default language in in the parameter

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:42 pm
by mathieu_bond
Hi, i was do a little improve in calender extension now month select can be faster and do to a list :lol:

Re: box for work with calendar

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:40 pm
by me.prosenjeet
mathieu_bond wrote:Hi this is my first post, sorry i m french and not best in english, but i was do some box for for with calendar, and sorry all comment are in french too:
1. edit box for full in with a calendar you can download here http://www.mathieuweb.fr/selecteur_date.zip
2. fonction in php to convert date in english format to french format and vice versa , you can download here : http://www.mathieuweb.fr/date_fr_eng.zip just use and call function
* date french to english : <?php $new_format = date_fr_eng ($date_to_convert) ; ?>
* date english to french : <?php $new_format = date_eng_fr ($date_to_convert) ; ?>
3. multifonction calendar:
* possible chose number of month to dispaly and all color can be set
* choose if user can select other month or year
* change color of day with some even store in a data base, and possible to filter with id_locataire and id_logement to dispaly the color of day
* for each number day in the calendar a link can be parameter to a other page with the date
** needed is php5, data base is not require if you don't want use it
for install : minimum parameter are :
* adresse_page_actuelle : full name of the page where is the script
* in start of page , better is write this too for keep the month and year selected <?php session_start(); ?>

you can download here :
http://www.mathieuweb.fr/calendrier.zip
Envoy and happy new year
How about releasing this in English please

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 5:44 pm
by mathieu_bond
ok is now in english too :wink:

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:20 pm
by me.prosenjeet
mathieu_bond wrote:ok is now in english too :wink:
Is yours ready(in english)? Why I ask, I have one calandr extension almost ready with events/appointments feedin and admin login etc, but I have an issue that it requires an SQL data base and many users here are not well versed with data bases. So I guess, I will keep it as an personal extension.

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:59 pm
by mathieu_bond
an you explain me what mean " Is yours ready(in english)?" ?
if you want to mark some days then you need a data base, if you want just to display a calendar, then it works without data base

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:03 pm
by me.prosenjeet
an you explain me what mean " Is yours ready(in english)?" ?
I was asking if the english version is ready. Ok, then to include events your script requires a database-is it flat database or tabulated (SQL)?
Thanks