Page 1 of 1

How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:02 pm
by mayur007
Hello
It shows brackets at start and at the end of all the messages
How do i remove it?
Also have 1 query that only 1 typewriter deluxe can be used on 1 page?
Because 2nd is overwriting the first 1

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 8:05 pm
by Pablo
You can modify the scripts with the JavaScript editor.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/free_extras.html

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:38 am
by mayur007
Thanx will check today n if possible can you tell me what do i need to remove

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:42 am
by Pablo
I'm sorry, I cannot help you with modifying to code.

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:48 pm
by mayur007
Ok but i just removed the brackets from the code but it is not as smooth as it was with bracket because now affects the page contents like up down up down woth it scrolling
If i keep it empty its smooth but affects the page content
As it is layout grid is that a reason?

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:21 pm
by WWBman
Did you change the line:

Code: Select all

text_scroller.innerText = '[' + text.substring(0, pos) + ']';
to:

Code: Select all

text_scroller.innerText = text.substring(0, pos);

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:26 pm
by mayur007
I just removed brackets from ' ' + text ' '
After removing still the same i guess i have to use floating layer for this layoutgrid is not suitable for this and thanx for the code

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:30 pm
by WWBman
mayur007 wrote: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:26 pm I just removed brackets from ' ' + text ' '
After removing still the same i guess i have to use floating layer for this layoutgrid is not suitable for this and thanx for the code
What is the full line after your edit?

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:53 pm
by mayur007
text_scroller.innerText = ' ' + text.substring(0, pos) + ' ';
It was this
And what you Mentioned did that as well
Same result

Image

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:39 pm
by mayur007
I guess each change was making layout grid empty for that time thats why it was behaving like that but floating layer solved it
yet unknonw how to achieve it grid

Thankyou wwbman
@support is text scroller text is responsive?

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:57 pm
by Pablo
@support is text scroller text is responsive?
Yes, it can be used in responsive/flexible layouts.

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:41 pm
by mayur007
Sorry it was a wrong question
I meant for font size responsive
Found out its not.
So will be responsive font size in future updates?

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:09 pm
by Pablo
There are no plans for that, because there is no way for WWB to know which part of the script to (automatically) change to make that possible.

Re: How to remove brackets from text scroller

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 9:53 am
by mayur007
Thankyou for any alternative for this will be planned?