Problems with open graph

This section is for posting questions which are not directly related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Examples of off topics: web server configuration, hosting, programming related questions, third party scripts.

Note that these questions will generally not be answered by the administrators of this forum.
Post Reply
saulmeza1
 
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:14 pm

Problems with open graph

Post by saulmeza1 »

There is no way that the open graph of facebook shows any og: from this Url https://comunidad.saulmeza.cl/si-quiero ... u-show.php
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23280
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by Pablo »

The specified URL does not work for me.
User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 3009
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by crispy68 »

You need to use the Facebook debugger tool:

https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/

Based on the recent scrape you have errors or missing info:

1. Your description is wrong. This is what it looks like:

Code: Select all

<meta property="og:description" content="Bienvenidos a la "Estrategia de Ayuda"
Gana 50% de comisiones 
Suscríbete, Comparte y ¡GANA!">
you should not use double quotes inside the description. It breaks it.

2. Your og:url is wrong. This is what it looks like:

Code: Select all

<meta property="og:url" content="http://comunidad.saulmeza.cl/images/LLEGOLAAYUDA.png">
This should not be a link to your image. The og:url should be your website page URL you are sharing.

3. There is a 'could not connect to network' error. Something is blocking it from reading your file. Need to check with your host.

Here is helpful guide on what open graph is and how to use.

https://www.quicksprout.com/open-graph-tags/
heynen
 
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by heynen »

I have an additional question to "open graph"

Where do I add the following code?

Code: Select all

<html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns# fb: http://ogp.me/ns/fb# website: http://ogp.me/ns/website#">
Does that go into "start of page"?
Or "between head tags"?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23280
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by Pablo »

You can add this via an HTML object.
Type: Inside <html> tag
heynen
 
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by heynen »

Can I just add it in the "Page HTML" (STRG-H)?

And do I put it into the "Inside HTML section" then?
I presume that the code would be reduced to:

Code: Select all

 prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns# fb: http://ogp.me/ns/fb# website: http://ogp.me/ns/website#"

Right?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23280
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by Pablo »

You cannot add this via Page HTML.
It must be inserted via an HTML object:
Type: Inside <html> tag
heynen
 
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 4:27 pm

Re: Problems with open graph

Post by heynen »

Thanks!
Post Reply