Page 1 of 1

Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:04 pm
by zapotek
Hello

I use the Responsive menu placed in a fixed header that stays on top of page.

Under some menu categories i have around 20 sub categories and its too many to display on the phone - it will only show the first 15 ones or so - depending on my font size. Is there any way to see the full menu? To make the menu scroll?

thanks,
Zap

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:17 pm
by Pablo
You can add a scrollbar to the sub menu with custom code.
For example:

Code: Select all

<style>
#wb_ResponsiveMenu1 > ul
{
   overflow-y: auto;
   height: 80vh;
}
</style>

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:41 pm
by zapotek
Hi.

That code works good on the phone I have the scrollbars now.

But I got a new problem after adding the code; When showing the page In full screen (on the Computer) the background color of the menu (color of main menu) fills the screen.


thanks,
Zap

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:52 pm
by Pablo
If that case you will have to add the code only in the breakpoint you want it to become active.

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 5:37 pm
by zapotek
I try to place the code only in the 320 breakpoint. But the menu color still fills the screen when full screen on the computer. (I have it as not visible in the the object manager on my other breakpoints 768 and 1280).

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:07 pm
by Pablo
Did you use 'CSS in media query' in the HTML obect?

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:22 pm
by zapotek
I tried different ones for the HTML object..also "CSS in media query" but then I just got a lot of text on the screen. Not sure what would be the correct to use ?

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:34 pm
by Pablo
When using 'CSS in media query' in the HTML object, did you remove the tags?

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 7:35 pm
by zapotek
I use "CSS in media query now" on the HTML object and removed the tags. But the green block still shows when viewing the page in full page. See on the page im testing it on here; ( https://completecasinolist.com/scrollpage4.html )

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2021 9:59 pm
by Pablo
Did you add the code only in the breakpoint?

Note that I cannot see what you have done based on the HTML code.

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 9:32 am
by zapotek
Yes, the code is only added in 320 breakpoint of the master frame. Its chosen as not visible in the other breakpoints.

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Posted: Thu Jan 21, 2021 10:02 am
by Pablo
If you need further assistance then please share a demo project so I can see what you have done.

Note: I generally do not give support on custom code.