Page 1 of 1

how to configure site search.

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 9:35 pm
by Mariasol
I am looking for:
    how to refresh the search button after use so that the keyword of the previous search no longer appears.for example with the events of the button that closes the search layer but I can't find
      In general we can configure the close button but it does not appear
        how to make the keywords to search for are whole and not part of another possible word ex:
        the word "pita" in the search I find "capitainerie" I would only like either to search for the word pita

        Thank you for your help

        Re: how to configure site search.

        Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2023 7:07 am
        by Pablo
        The input field for search does not have dedicated 'clear' button.
        But you can use events and the following code:

        Code: Select all

        document.getElementById('SiteSearch1_form').reset();
        The 'close button' property applies to the 'dialog' functionality.

        The built-in site search uses JavaScript, so it has limited query functionality.
        If you want more advanced options, then you will have to install a database based search script on the server.

        Re: how to configure site search.

        Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2023 9:17 pm
        by Mariasol
        the code works fine to clear the input field but how to also clear the search results that appear in a layer ?
        I tried several possibilities in the events but I can't find it.

        THANKS

        Re: how to configure site search.

        Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 6:10 am
        by Pablo
        There is no option to clear the results in a layer. You will need to implement a custom script for this.

        Re: how to configure site search.

        Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2023 5:15 pm
        by wwonderfull
        I think it maybe possible. If you need help with custom scripts you can contact me by my site below.