Page 1 of 1

Header spacing in Layout Grid

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2023 9:54 am
by 44MLB
What is the best way to add top and bottom spacing above and below a Header in a Layout Grid. At the moment I have not used Headers just text as I couldn't get the hang of them, which is unfortunate, as now I need to replace hundreds of them so an easy solution would be preferable.

Re: Header spacing in Layout Grid

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2023 10:10 am
by wwonderfull
44MLB wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 9:54 am What is the best way to add top and bottom spacing above and below a Header in a Layout Grid. At the moment I have not used Headers just text as I couldn't get the hang of them, which is unfortunate, as now I need to replace hundreds of them so an easy solution would be preferable.
If it is a layout grid then for spacing top and bottom the best practice is "padding" you can find padding option in the layout grid properties.

Re: Header spacing in Layout Grid

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2023 10:23 am
by wwonderfull
And for easy solution I tested you can select all the layoutgrids an when all of them are selected as many as you can then go to properties and add this class name grid-padding you have to write that class name in the properties.

and on the page where you have those grids on take an HTML TOOL from the toolbox and paste these styles there

Code: Select all

<style>
.grid-padding {
    padding-top: 15px;
    padding-bottom: 15px;
}
</style>

Re: Header spacing in Layout Grid

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2023 1:35 pm
by crispy68
What is the best way to add top and bottom spacing above and below a Header in a Layout Grid
Are you wanting just spacing for the header/text itself only or the entire grid? As Wwonderfull stated, each grid has top and bottom padding in the grid properties to add spacing for the entire grid itself. However if you are just wanting padding added to the header/text object itself, then right click the object, select padding and change the settings. Holding shift when you hit enter will set the padding amount to each breakpoint also.

There is also a dedicated heading object you can use. Not sure if your headings are the same from page to page (font, size, etc). You can create one heading on a page, make all your adjustments in each breakpoint and then copy and paste this object page to page. This leaves you only having to change the text inside. All the other settings will stay the same.

Re: Header spacing in Layout Grid

Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:23 pm
by 44MLB
Many thanks for all the help, now I get down to updating the headers :D