Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
Bennyhase
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:19 pm

Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Post by Bennyhase »

Hi there,
i´m not a coder.

I want to hide a side menue created with the Panel Layer on a specific breakpoint.
I´m using the resume-template from WYSIWYG template page.
I understand the panel layer is visible by triggering an event (ondocumentready).

But how i can hide this menue for a breakpoint ?

What i want is a menu like on this webpage (left menu on Desktop, Top Menue on Mobile):

http://www.alicelomiry.com/

On my test-website this wont work, because the Panellayer cannot be set to unvisible in the object manager:

http://www.computeranimator.de/test/wb1 ... point.html

Here is the Sample Project, it is the resume-template from Webbuilder-Template-Website and i added the breakpoints.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mnBFcK ... sp=sharing

Maybe same question was here, but with no solution:
https://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/vie ... hp?t=86374

I want to use this PanelLayer Menu because of the "push" function (content will be arranged besides the top or left menu)

How can i solve this ?
Last edited by Bennyhase on Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:37 am, edited 3 times in total.
wwonderfull
 
 
Posts: 1327
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 8:27 am
Contact:

Re: Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Post by wwonderfull »

Without a demo it is difficult to see what you have done. If you need help then please share a demo

Image
User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 2833
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Post by crispy68 »

To me, your example is not a panel menu but simply a fixed side panel with a menu in it. When the breakpoint is reached, they hide the panel and then show the horizontal menu at the top.

As far as I know, you should be able to hide the panel menu in the object manager in the breakpoints. Maybe its because you have it set to be 'open' on page load?
Bennyhase
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:19 pm

Re: Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Post by Bennyhase »

wwonderfull wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:54 pm Without a demo it is difficult to see what you have done. If you need help then please share a demo

Image
I have set a link in the first post from me now.
Bennyhase
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:19 pm

Re: Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Post by Bennyhase »

crispy68 wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 8:16 pm To me, your example is not a panel menu but simply a fixed side panel with a menu in it. When the breakpoint is reached, they hide the panel and then show the horizontal menu at the top.

As far as I know, you should be able to hide the panel menu in the object manager in the breakpoints. Maybe its because you have it set to be 'open' on page load?
No, it´s a PanelLayer with a Menu in it. I´m using the "resume" - Template from Webbuilder Homepage.

See my first post, i added few minutes ago some additional links for the project.
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22163
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Panel Layer Menu hide on Breakpoint

Post by Pablo »

You can add custom CSS to hide the menu for smaller screen sizes.

For example:
<style>
@media only screen and (max-width:768px)
{
#PanelLayer_panel
{
display: none !important;
}
}
</style>

The max-width should have the same value as the breakpoint property of the layer.
Post Reply