Page 1 of 1
fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2025 8:40 pm
by will.m
Hello, what would be the easiest way to change the width and height of the fancybox-content and fancybox-wrap div tags in a lightbox? What I have is a fancybox that is used to login but offers a link to register the user if they have not already done so. The registration is wider and taller than the login and needs to replace the login form, so how would one go about dynamically resizing these divs so that scrollbars are not displayed with the registration? Thanks in advance.
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2025 8:58 pm
by Pablo
Did you try the suggestion from the help?
Note that each lightbox script has its own set of options. So, this only works for FancyBox
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2025 9:01 pm
by BaconFries
Lightbox-->Fancybox-->Settings Add the size you wish
Example:
Also see the following:
http://fancybox.net/api
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2025 9:21 pm
by will.m
Yes, thanks Pablo, I needed to state that first. The login form is sized properly using the width and height settings - no problem there. But the problem is that the same settings change (with different dimensions) doesn't seem to work within the lightbox. So maybe I need to close the current lightbox before trying to open a new one in its place?
I should also mention that I have used Inspect to alter the fancybox-wrap and fancybox-content width and height attributes to achieve what I am looking to do here.
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2025 10:14 pm
by will.m
EUREKA - I think I found a bug/enhancement in the displaylightbox function. Notice the "parent." prefix.
Code: Select all
function displaylightbox(url, options)
{
options.padding = 0;
options.autoScale = true;
options.href = url;
options.type = 'iframe';
parent.$.fancybox(options);
}
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2025 7:44 am
by Pablo
Why do you need the "parent." prefix?
It has always work without this code.
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2025 1:59 pm
by will.m
Maybe I haven't been clear, apologies. Try popping up a page in a lightbox and then, through a button on that same page, popping up a larger page within that lightbox.
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2025 2:05 pm
by Pablo
I don't think this is possible. You can only set the initial size.
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2025 5:47 pm
by will.m
It does work when I prepend the parent. Works exactly as I wanted.
Re: fancybox dynamic resizing
Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2025 6:33 pm
by Pablo
I'm sorry, I am not familiar with this prefix.