Hi,
I have ver17.1.2 of web builder
I have a form that works when the built-in captcha is used.
I went to google and got the v3 keys and entered them in the form for v3 captcha
I save the project and published to website. (https:)
But the submit always goes to the default error page with the go back link.
However all the data gets posted to email and the mysql table I have setup.
I traced the code to were it fails
$recaptcha_valid = false;
if (isset($_POST['g-recaptcha-response']))
This if statement always test as null
I went through all the page code and do not see any missing pieces when compared to google docs on v3
Any idea why this is happening?
Thanks
John Pittman
*** SOLVED *** captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forms.html
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/form_wizard.html
Frequently Asked Questions about Forms
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forms.html
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/form_wizard.html
Frequently Asked Questions about Forms
-
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 5:38 pm
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
To be able to help you, I need to see the full code.
-
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 5:38 pm
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
I guess I could paste the whole index.php....
or would a link to the page work
https://www.txmedasscociates.com
I new to this forum stuff and did not see way to attach a file (is there a doc on using this editor)
Let me know what you want me to do
or would a link to the page work
https://www.txmedasscociates.com
I new to this forum stuff and did not see way to attach a file (is there a doc on using this editor)
Let me know what you want me to do
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
The URL of the website is not useful in this case, because I cannot view the PHP code.
Please see this FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82134
(this also applies to all your future questions)
Please see this FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82134
(this also applies to all your future questions)
-
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 5:38 pm
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
Sorry,
I have stripped to form only and have on my google drive.
This all generated code from ver 17.1.2
the google keys are for the website I linked before
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T-cIOn ... sp=sharing
Hope this works for you
Thanks
John Pittman
I have stripped to form only and have on my google drive.
This all generated code from ver 17.1.2
the google keys are for the website I linked before
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T-cIOn ... sp=sharing
Hope this works for you
Thanks
John Pittman
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
The form is OK.
However, the response from the Google server indicates that the keys are invalid:
However, the response from the Google server indicates that the keys are invalid:
-
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 5:38 pm
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
I cut and pasted the keys from google developer.
from google page
Label
txmedassociates.com
reCAPTCHA type:v3
reCAPTCHA keys
Use this site key in the HTML code your site serves to users.
****key removed for security****
Use this secret key for communication between your site and reCAPTCHA.
**** key removed for security***
So are the keys backwards ? According to the wording site key to users and secret to reCAPTCHA.
I'll try switching them
John Pitttman
from google page
Label
txmedassociates.com
reCAPTCHA type:v3
reCAPTCHA keys
Use this site key in the HTML code your site serves to users.
****key removed for security****
Use this secret key for communication between your site and reCAPTCHA.
**** key removed for security***
So are the keys backwards ? According to the wording site key to users and secret to reCAPTCHA.
I'll try switching them
John Pitttman
-
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 5:38 pm
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
OK, I got it to work.
Nothing wrong with code or anything on your side.
When I cut and pasted the key it was 1 character short, missing the 2 on the end.
Sorry for the time this took for such a simple bonehead mistake on my part.
Thanks, problem solved
John Pittman
Nothing wrong with code or anything on your side.
When I cut and pasted the key it was 1 character short, missing the 2 on the end.
Sorry for the time this took for such a simple bonehead mistake on my part.
Thanks, problem solved
John Pittman
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5648
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: captcha v3 not ever trying to validate
I have deleted the keys for security as these are for use only