expandable panel menu
- davehappen
-
- Posts: 257
- Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am
expandable panel menu
Hi, I have a site with an expandable menu which on clicking the hamburger comes in from the left, all good, but when the site opens up half the menu can be seen on the right just for a split second which doesn't look professional. The menu is on the masterpage. It works as I want it to but for the split second on opening, it's a large site 33 pages for a big company and this is the only bug bear i have with the site.
Any help to resolve this would be great as i don't want to change the menu!!
Please see the vid of what is happening
https://1drv.ms/v/s!Ar_qzWsihagxkJNZmOO ... w?e=L4SbKn
Regards
Dave
Any help to resolve this would be great as i don't want to change the menu!!
Please see the vid of what is happening
https://1drv.ms/v/s!Ar_qzWsihagxkJNZmOO ... w?e=L4SbKn
Regards
Dave
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5619
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: expandable panel menu
Just showing a video doesn't help in anyway! If you require help it is always best to either provide a url to the page site in question or provide a working copy if your project. Please read the following before sharing.
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... hp?t=82134
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... hp?t=82134
Re: expandable panel menu
To be able to help you, I need a DEMO project (.wbs file) so I can see all your settings.
I do not need the complete project because that will only take more time to figure out what you have done.
Basically, I just need a small project with one page and object(s) that are relevant to your question.
Note that I cannot see what you have done based on the published page (HTML), because the software has thousands of options and millions of possible combinations.
So, there is no way to know which options you have used by looking at the HTML only.
For further details about how to share a project file, please see this FAQ:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=82134
I do not need the complete project because that will only take more time to figure out what you have done.
Basically, I just need a small project with one page and object(s) that are relevant to your question.
Note that I cannot see what you have done based on the published page (HTML), because the software has thousands of options and millions of possible combinations.
So, there is no way to know which options you have used by looking at the HTML only.
For further details about how to share a project file, please see this FAQ:
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=82134
- davehappen
-
- Posts: 257
- Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am
Re: expandable panel menu
Hi, here is a demo wbs files. i hope this is right
https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ar_qzWsihagxkJNrv8t ... Q?e=mqzcdC
Regards
Dave
https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ar_qzWsihagxkJNrv8t ... Q?e=mqzcdC
Regards
Dave
Re: expandable panel menu
I do not see anything wrong in the page project you have shared.
What do I need to do to see the problem?
What do I need to do to see the problem?
- davehappen
-
- Posts: 257
- Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am
Re: expandable panel menu
When the page loads you can see the menu below the hamburger for a split second.
Re: expandable panel menu
@Pablo,
If you refresh your page real fast you can see where the menu flashes. This is:
ID = Extension1_markup
in the code. I'm not sure if you could add for this to initially be:
display = none (similar to the Extension1_panel code)
and then in the .js file have it add:
display = block
when the burger is clicked just like the panel code does.
If you refresh your page real fast you can see where the menu flashes. This is:
ID = Extension1_markup
in the code. I'm not sure if you could add for this to initially be:
display = none (similar to the Extension1_panel code)
and then in the .js file have it add:
display = block
when the burger is clicked just like the panel code does.
Re: expandable panel menu
I do not see the problem on my computer. But it is probably related the order in which the browser process the code.
it is difficult for me to implement a workaround if I cannot see the problem myself, because then I do not know if it works better (or worse) when I make changes to the way it works.
it is difficult for me to implement a workaround if I cannot see the problem myself, because then I do not know if it works better (or worse) when I make changes to the way it works.
- davehappen
-
- Posts: 257
- Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am
Re: expandable panel menu
Hi pablo, not sure if i entered the code in the right place but it didn't work. might have to scrap the menu but i think customer will not be happy
Re: expandable panel menu
You can try to add this between the head tags of the page HTML:
Code: Select all
<style>
#Extension1_markup
{
display: none;
}
</style>
<script>
$(document).ready(function()
{
$('#Extension1_markup').css('display', 'block');
});
</script>
- davehappen
-
- Posts: 257
- Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am
Re: expandable panel menu
Many thanks Pablo, thats done the trick. All's good in my world.
Regards
Dave
Regards
Dave