Page 1 of 1
Problems with open graph
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 5:50 pm
by saulmeza1
There is no way that the open graph of facebook shows any og: from this Url
https://comunidad.saulmeza.cl/si-quiero ... u-show.php
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 6:19 pm
by Pablo
The specified URL does not work for me.
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 8:27 pm
by saulmeza1
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 9:13 pm
by crispy68
You need to use the Facebook debugger tool:
https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/
Based on the recent scrape you have errors or missing info:
1. Your description is wrong. This is what it looks like:
Code: Select all
<meta property="og:description" content="Bienvenidos a la "Estrategia de Ayuda"
Gana 50% de comisiones
Suscríbete, Comparte y ¡GANA!">
you should not use double quotes inside the description. It breaks it.
2. Your og:url is wrong. This is what it looks like:
Code: Select all
<meta property="og:url" content="http://comunidad.saulmeza.cl/images/LLEGOLAAYUDA.png">
This should not be a link to your image. The og:url should be your website page URL you are sharing.
3. There is a 'could not connect to network' error. Something is blocking it from reading your file. Need to check with your host.
Here is helpful guide on what open graph is and how to use.
https://www.quicksprout.com/open-graph-tags/
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 10:36 am
by heynen
I have an additional question to "open graph"
Where do I add the following code?
Code: Select all
<html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns# fb: http://ogp.me/ns/fb# website: http://ogp.me/ns/website#">
Does that go into "start of page"?
Or "between head tags"?
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 11:17 am
by Pablo
You can add this via an HTML object.
Type: Inside <html> tag
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 11:36 am
by heynen
Can I just add it in the "Page HTML" (STRG-H)?
And do I put it into the "Inside HTML section" then?
I presume that the code would be reduced to:
Code: Select all
prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns# fb: http://ogp.me/ns/fb# website: http://ogp.me/ns/website#"
Right?
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 11:50 am
by Pablo
You cannot add this via Page HTML.
It must be inserted via an HTML object:
Type: Inside <html> tag
Re: Problems with open graph
Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 11:57 am
by heynen
Thanks!