Hi all,
I have created a small demo website using a masterframe. Within the masterframe header I have a small contact form. When the website is published I am getting the typical display of code at the top of the page which normally indicates that the page is in the wrong format ie: HTML when it should be PHP. The masterframe page is set at PHP but I am still getting the error code at the top of the page.
I have tried publishing the masterframe page with the settings (Don't publish this page) and (publish this page) but still getting the error code? I have cleared cache in my browser to test each version on the publish or not bit but can't get rid of this error code.
Any idea's please how to correct this.
Here is the demo website: https://www.visionwebdesign.co.uk/ironing/
Thanks
** SOLVED ** Code error when published using a masterframe
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/publish.html
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/preview.html
Frequently Asked Questions about Publishing
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/publish.html
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/preview.html
Frequently Asked Questions about Publishing
-
-
- Posts: 225
- Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 7:15 am
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
You will need to set the extension of the 'index' page to PHP.
https://www.visionwebdesign.co.uk/ironing/index.html
should be
https://www.visionwebdesign.co.uk/ironing/index.php
https://www.visionwebdesign.co.uk/ironing/index.html
should be
https://www.visionwebdesign.co.uk/ironing/index.php
-
-
- Posts: 225
- Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 7:15 am
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
Pablo, your a star. All is fine now. Thanks.
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
I have the same problem, the extension is already set to PHP. Any other ideas?
The page is www.blessedlandscapes.com
I also disabled 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' as Pablo suggested in a previous post.
The page is www.blessedlandscapes.com
I also disabled 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' as Pablo suggested in a previous post.
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5648
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
It is more than likely that you have more than one index file on the server. Please ensure you do not have a .index.html along with a .index.php (remove the index.htmI) I also noticed that the index is set to index.js this indicates that the server is misconfigured. To resolve this either contact your host / server and ask them to fix it. Or Disable 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' in Tools -> Options -> HTML
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
Thanks for your reply. When I delete the index.html file the whole page is gone and it just shows the following coding:
$(document).ready(function()
{
$("a[href*='#header']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#wb_header').offset().top }, 600, 'linear');
});
$("a[href*='#intro']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#intro').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#mosaic']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#mosaic').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#about']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#about').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#details']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#details').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#contact-title']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#wb_contact-title').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$(document).on('click','.ThemeableMenu1-navbar-collapse.in',function(e)
{
if ($(e.target).is('a') && ($(e.target).attr('class') != 'dropdown-toggle'))
{
$(this).collapse('hide');
}
});
});
Also, I already have disabled 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' in Tools -> Options -> HTML.
And I talked to the host and they said that the problem is on the coding not on index.js
Any other ideas are very much welcome!
$(document).ready(function()
{
$("a[href*='#header']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#wb_header').offset().top }, 600, 'linear');
});
$("a[href*='#intro']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#intro').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#mosaic']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#mosaic').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#about']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#about').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#details']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#details').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$("a[href*='#contact-title']").click(function(event)
{
event.preventDefault();
$('html, body').stop().animate({ scrollTop: $('#wb_contact-title').offset().top }, 600, 'easeOutSine');
});
$(document).on('click','.ThemeableMenu1-navbar-collapse.in',function(e)
{
if ($(e.target).is('a') && ($(e.target).attr('class') != 'dropdown-toggle'))
{
$(this).collapse('hide');
}
});
});
Also, I already have disabled 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' in Tools -> Options -> HTML.
And I talked to the host and they said that the problem is on the coding not on index.js
Any other ideas are very much welcome!
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
The problem is with the configuration of the server. The server should not use index.js as the landing page.
To work around this issue you will need to:
- remove index.js from the server.
- make sure JavaScript is embed in the page: Disable 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' in Tools -> Options -> HTML
To work around this issue you will need to:
- remove index.js from the server.
- make sure JavaScript is embed in the page: Disable 'Generate external JS file for page specific JavaScript' in Tools -> Options -> HTML
Re: Code error when published using a masterframe
Thank you, Pablo and Baconfries! The problem is solved.