How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT NOTE!!

DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR PROBLEM AND WANT QUICK HELP?
THEN PLEASE SHARE A "DEMO" PROJECT.



PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by Bluesman »

Hi friends... wonder how I can stop background video in a layout grid from a continuous loop? In video editing software it's set to not loop, but when inserting in WWB layout grid it loops when previewing.
Anyone been out for this?
"Make My Day"

See my Website
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 22472
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by Pablo »

Background videos will always loop. There is no option to disable this.
User avatar
jerryco
 
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 2:42 pm
Location: Purmerend, Holland

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by jerryco »

Just add 30 seconds plain background to the end of your video?
// Love is the acceptance of nothing / Account age is no guarantee of efficiency ;-) ->

Above, Beyond, and @wwonderfull! <- Genuinely helps you with a powered up site that counts! Four Times Excellence!
User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 2912
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by crispy68 »

WB adds the video tag 'loop' in the html code. You will need to remove this.

Publish the page to a folder. Open up the .html file and look for code that looks like this:

Code: Select all

<video src="video/Fireworks.mp4" autoplay muted loop playsinline></video>
and remove the 'loop' from the above code and save it.

@Pablo, is this something could possibly be added as an option for the video background option to enable or disable?
User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by Bluesman »

Tnx Pablo, jerryco and crispy for your advice. I'm rethinking this design/function, but sure I will consider your suggestions. But would be very nice with this function directly in the software as crispu suggest... :D
"Make My Day"

See my Website
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5640
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by BaconFries »

Not a PC but on reading it may (maybe not) be possible adding a little script (jQuery) such as the following between the <head></head>

Code: Select all

<script>
jQuery( document ).ready(function($) {
    $('.loopnomore').removeAttr('loop');
});
</script>
It would also require a "class" to be added to the video as follows

Code: Select all

class="loopnomore"
As the above script is using jQuery it would also require it to be used in the source. If no jQuery is used you then you will need to include in the <head></head> as well.

Code: Select all

<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.6.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
Note: Untested in anyway apart from my thoughts..
User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by Bluesman »

BaconFries wrote: Thu Jun 27, 2024 9:21 pm Not a PC but on reading it may (maybe not) be possible adding a little script (jQuery) such as the following between the <head></head>

Code: Select all

<script>
jQuery( document ).ready(function($) {
    $('.loopnomore').removeAttr('loop');
});
</script>
It would also require a "class" to be added to the video as follows

Code: Select all

class="loopnomore"
As the above script is using jQuery it would also require it to be used in the source. If no jQuery is used you then you will need to include in the <head></head> as well.

Code: Select all

<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.6.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
Note: Untested in anyway apart from my thoughts..
*Hi Bacon... tnx for the tip. This is more interesting to use as you don't have to adjust after every publish :D I'm some unexperienced how to add the "class"...? Please give me a hint :D
"Make My Day"

See my Website
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5640
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by BaconFries »

See the following:
HTML Object
Read from: Add HTML to an object -->>using Inside Tag* to add the class
User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 1157
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by Bluesman »

BaconFries wrote: Fri Jun 28, 2024 7:03 am See the following:
HTML Object
Read from: Add HTML to an object -->>using Inside Tag* to add the class
Tried the option, but didn't do the thing and stoped the "Overlay Menu" from working... MAybe I didn't do it correct, but I will maybe change the approach for the page and continue...

Tnx all for the help
"Make My Day"

See my Website
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5640
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?

Post by BaconFries »

Overlay Menu" from working... MAybe I didn't do it correct
Maybe so maybe not...as you are using the Overlay Menu and that it also uses jquery then the following is not required
as it will conflict. Please remove the following as I suggested to use from between the <head></head> and keep all the rest in place and try again. As mentioned this was untested.

Code: Select all

<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.6.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
Post Reply