How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Forum rules
IMPORTANT NOTE!!
DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR PROBLEM AND WANT QUICK HELP?
THEN PLEASE SHARE A "DEMO" PROJECT.
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
IMPORTANT NOTE!!
DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR PROBLEM AND WANT QUICK HELP?
THEN PLEASE SHARE A "DEMO" PROJECT.
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Hi friends... wonder how I can stop background video in a layout grid from a continuous loop? In video editing software it's set to not loop, but when inserting in WWB layout grid it loops when previewing.
Anyone been out for this?
Anyone been out for this?
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Background videos will always loop. There is no option to disable this.
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Just add 30 seconds plain background to the end of your video?
// Love is the acceptance of nothing / Account age is no guarantee of efficiency ;-) ->
Above, Beyond, and @wwonderfull! <- Genuinely helps you with a powered up site that counts! Four Times Excellence!
Above, Beyond, and @wwonderfull! <- Genuinely helps you with a powered up site that counts! Four Times Excellence!
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
WB adds the video tag 'loop' in the html code. You will need to remove this.
Publish the page to a folder. Open up the .html file and look for code that looks like this:
and remove the 'loop' from the above code and save it.
@Pablo, is this something could possibly be added as an option for the video background option to enable or disable?
Publish the page to a folder. Open up the .html file and look for code that looks like this:
Code: Select all
<video src="video/Fireworks.mp4" autoplay muted loop playsinline></video>
@Pablo, is this something could possibly be added as an option for the video background option to enable or disable?
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Tnx Pablo, jerryco and crispy for your advice. I'm rethinking this design/function, but sure I will consider your suggestions. But would be very nice with this function directly in the software as crispu suggest...
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5640
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Not a PC but on reading it may (maybe not) be possible adding a little script (jQuery) such as the following between the <head></head>
It would also require a "class" to be added to the video as follows As the above script is using jQuery it would also require it to be used in the source. If no jQuery is used you then you will need to include in the <head></head> as well.
Note: Untested in anyway apart from my thoughts..
Code: Select all
<script>
jQuery( document ).ready(function($) {
$('.loopnomore').removeAttr('loop');
});
</script>
Code: Select all
class="loopnomore"
Code: Select all
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.6.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
*Hi Bacon... tnx for the tip. This is more interesting to use as you don't have to adjust after every publish I'm some unexperienced how to add the "class"...? Please give me a hintBaconFries wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 9:21 pm Not a PC but on reading it may (maybe not) be possible adding a little script (jQuery) such as the following between the <head></head>It would also require a "class" to be added to the video as followsCode: Select all
<script> jQuery( document ).ready(function($) { $('.loopnomore').removeAttr('loop'); }); </script>
As the above script is using jQuery it would also require it to be used in the source. If no jQuery is used you then you will need to include in the <head></head> as well.Code: Select all
class="loopnomore"
Note: Untested in anyway apart from my thoughts..Code: Select all
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.6.1/jquery.min.js"></script>
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5640
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
See the following:
HTML Object
Read from: Add HTML to an object -->>using Inside Tag* to add the class
HTML Object
Read from: Add HTML to an object -->>using Inside Tag* to add the class
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Tried the option, but didn't do the thing and stoped the "Overlay Menu" from working... MAybe I didn't do it correct, but I will maybe change the approach for the page and continue...BaconFries wrote: ↑Fri Jun 28, 2024 7:03 am See the following:
HTML Object
Read from: Add HTML to an object -->>using Inside Tag* to add the class
Tnx all for the help
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5640
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: How to stop videobackground in layout grid from looping?
Maybe so maybe not...as you are using the Overlay Menu and that it also uses jquery then the following is not requiredOverlay Menu" from working... MAybe I didn't do it correct
as it will conflict. Please remove the following as I suggested to use from between the <head></head> and keep all the rest in place and try again. As mentioned this was untested.
Code: Select all
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.6.1/jquery.min.js"></script>